Apply now: Shanghai Start-up Class Batch 4

Unfortunately we had to postpone the dates for the trip of the Shanghai Startup Class Batch 4 indefinitely due to the spread of the coronavirus. In the meantime we offer you a Digital Startup Class.

DC-Hub supports German Start-ups and SMEs to build up a China competency. The program will pay for the class’s winners return flights, co-working seats in Shanghai, access to the DC-Hub network, events, and workshops.

The submission for the 4th Batch is now open to Start-ups and SMEs from Germany. All applicants will undergo a first round of selecting the finalists for the pitching competition in Leipzig. We will inform the finalists after sighting the applications.

The 6 winners of the pitch competition (1 person per company) will fly with DC-Hub for max. 4 weeks to Shanghai. (The return date to Germany can be planned individually according to your schedules, minimum stay in Shanghai is 2 weeks). Continue reading “Apply now: Shanghai Start-up Class Batch 4”

Review: Shanghai Startup Class, Batch 3

“To summarize, the time here with DC-Hub was very well invested in terms of catching up with the startup scene in Shanghai, getting to know about China and E-commerce and last but not least getting a deeper understanding about the development, drivers and culture of the biggest nation in the world.” Dr. Doreen Max, Blugento GmbH.

Shanghai view from Gopher Center, Headquarter AHK Shanghai

The third Batch of the Shanghai Startup Class, organized by DC-Hub, took place in Shanghai from 9th September to 9th October 2019. Once again, startups from all over Germany had applied, of which the following the jury selected to be part of the batch: Blugento GmbH, landopay, NetLume by idatase GmbH, Track your offer and Symate GmbH.
The startups had the chance to dive deeply into the Shanghai startup and innovation ecosystem and got the opportunity to engage with the international key players of the scene.

Continue reading “Review: Shanghai Startup Class, Batch 3”

Jetzt bewerben: Shanghai Startup Class Batch 4

Die Daten für die Bewerbung und die Reise der Shanghai Startup Class Batch 4 mussten wir leider aufgrund der Verbreitung des Coronavirus in China ändern (siehe unten).

DC-Hub hilft deutschen Startups und KMUs dabei, Kompetenzen für den chinesischen Markt aufzubauen. In diesem Zusammenhang unterstützt DC-Hub ausgewählte deutsche Startups und KMU für eine Dauer von max. 4 Wochen in China mit Flügen, Coworking-Arbeitsplätzen, Netzwerkzugang, Veranstaltungen und Workshops.

Interessierte Startups und KMUs können sich für die „Shanghai Startup Class *Batch 4“ bewerben. Aus allen Bewerbern werden 12 Startups und KMUs zum Pitch eingeladen.

Bis zu 6 Personen (1 Person pro Unternehmen) fliegen im August 2020 mit DC-Hub nach Shanghai.

„Jetzt bewerben: Shanghai Startup Class Batch 4“ weiterlesen

Rückblick: Shanghai Startup Class Batch 3

„Um es zusammenzufassen, die Zeit hier mit DC-Hub war sehr gut investiert, um die Startup-Szene in Shanghai, China generell und E-Commerce kennenzulernen und nicht zuletzt ein tieferes Verständnis für die Entwicklung, die Treiber und die Kultur der größten Nation der Welt zu erhalten.”, Dr. Doreen Max, Blugento GmbH.

Ausblick über Shanghai vom Gopher Center, Sitz der AHK Shanghai

Der Dritte Batch der Shanghai Startup Class, organisiert von DC-Hub, fand vom 09. September bis 09. Oktober 2019 in Shanghai statt. Erneut hatten sich Startups aus ganz Deutschland beworben, von denen die folgenden von der Jury ausgewählt wurden: Blugento GmbH, landopay, NetLume by idatase GmbH, Track your offer und Symate GmbH.
Die Startups erhielten die Gelegenheit, sich intensiv mit dem chinesischen Startup- and Innovations-Ökosystem auseinanderzusetzen und die internationalen Hauptakteure der Szene kennenzulernen.

„Rückblick: Shanghai Startup Class Batch 3“ weiterlesen